Product

Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy Statement is made by Wilson Communications Ltd., Master Communications Ltd., its subsidiaries, affiliates, and associated companies (the “Company”, “we”, “us”, or “our”) in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) of the Laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. We respect personal data privacy and are committed to fully implementing and complying with the data protection principles and all relevant provisions under the Ordinance.

 

Personal Information Collection Statement

When we collect personal data from individuals, we will provide them with a Personal Information Collection Statement on or before the collection in an appropriate format and manner (e.g. in the same paper form or web page that collects the pesonal data, or put up a notice about the collection of perosnal data).
 

Customers/Members’ Personal Data

Personal Information Collection Statement

This Privacy Policy Statement is made by Wilson Communications Ltd., Master Communications Ltd., its subsidiaries, affiliates, and associated companies (the “Company”, “we”, “us”, or “our”) to collect the Personal data of our customers and members (“you”, “your” ) in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) of the Laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. We respect personal data privacy and are committed to fully implementing and complying with the data protection principles and all relevant provisions under the Ordinance.

 

1 Types of Personal data collected from or compiled for Customers/Members

1.1 For the purpose of carrying on the Company’s business, including sale, provision, registration and administration of the company’s goods and services, you as our customer / member may be requested to provide personal data such as, but not limited to the following, without which it may not be possible to satisfy your request :

(a) Your name、gender、membership number;
(b) Payment details, including credit card and banking information;
(c) Contact details, including contact name and telephone number or email address; and/or
(d) Information for the verification of identity, including identification type and identification number.

 

1.2 In most cases, the provision of personal data is optional but the absence of the requested data may prevent the Company from providing the service to you.


1.3 Information collected when you visit our websites

(a) Statistics on visitors to our websites: when you visit our websites, we will record your visit only as a “hit”. The webserver makes a record of your visit that includes your IP addresses (and domain names), the types and configurations of browsers, language settings, geo-locations, operation systems, previous sites visited, and time/duration and the pages visited (webserver access log).


(b) We use the webserver access log for the purpose of maintaining and improving our websites. We use such data only for website enhancement and optimization purposes.
1.4 Under certain circumstances, telephone calls made to and from the Company’s order and/or service hotlines and /or inquiry telephone numbers will be recorded for the purposes of verifying your identity, processing of your purchase of our goods and services and/or application for membership, our quality control as well as staff appraisal and staff management.



2 Use of Personal Data

Your personal data may be used for:


2.1 Verifying your identity;
2.2 Processing of your purchase of our goods, services, and application for tutorial lessons and/or membership;
2.3 Providing goods, services, tutorial lessons and membership information;
2.4 Conducting surveys of your purchase of our goods, services, and application for tutorial lessons and/or membership;
2.5 Processing of any payment instructions in relation to supply of goods and services to you.
2.6 Keeping you informed about goods, services, tutorial lessons supplied to you and latest goods, services, tutorial lessons, offers, gifts, discounts, benefits and information made available by the Company.
2.7 Handling your complaints and enquiries;
2.8 Prevention, detection or investigation of crime;
2.9 Disclosure as permitted or required by law; and/or
2.10 Any other purposes as may be agreed to between you and the Company, including the purposes set out in any application form or terms and conditions for the supply of specific goods and services.

 

3 Accuracy of Personal Data

Where possible, the Company will validate data provided by you.  In some instances, the Company is required to check original documentation before the personal data may be used. For the purpose of ensuring accuracy or authenticity of the identity document supplied to us, we expect you to produce your identity document in person for checking.

 

4 Retention of Personal Data

The Company maintains and executes retention policies of records containing personal data to ensure personal data is not kept longer than is necessary for the fulfilment of the purpose for which the data is or is to be used.  Different retention periods apply to the various kinds of personal data collected.

 

5 Disclosure of Personal data

5.1 All personal data held by the Company will be kept confidential but the Company may, where such disclosure is necessary to satisfy the purpose, or a directly related purpose, for which the data was collected provide such information to the following parties:


(a) Any person or company who is acting for or on behalf of the Company, or jointly with the Company, in respect of the purpose or a directly related purpose for which the data was provided;
(b) Any other person or company who is under a duty of confidentiality to the Company and has undertaken to keep such information confidential, provided such person or company has a legitimate right to such information;
(c) The Company’s dealers, agents, contractors, suppliers and other telecommunication, information service providers; its professional advisers including its accountants, auditors and lawyers;
(d) Government and regulatory authorities and law enforcement agencies and other organizations, as required or authorized by law;
(e) Any financial institutions, charge or credit card issuing companies, credit providers, necessary to establish and support the payment of any services being requested.
(f) Personal data may also be disclosed to any person pursuant to any statutory or contractual obligations or as required by court of law, provided such person or persons are able to prove the required right/authority to access such information.

 

6 Protection measures

The company takes appropriate steps to protect the personal data we hold against loss, unauthorized access, use, modification or disclosure.

 

7 Direct Marketing

7.1 In accordance with the requirements of the Ordinance, the Company will honor your request not to use your personal data for the purposes of direct marketing.
7.2 Upon your consent, the Company may use your personal data (including name, contact information, and information about the goods, services, or membership programs that you have purchased to / applied for ) to deliver to you, through various communication channels by using email address, correspondence address, mobile phone number, telephone number, etc, various promotion materials including the Company’s latest offers, gifts, discounts, benefits and information.
7.3 Even if you have given consent to the Company on the use of your personal data for direct marketing, the Company will notify you of your opt-out right when using your personal data in direct marketing for the first time, and you may also require us to cease to so use the data at any time.
7.4 You can at any time send request to our Customer Service Officer together with registered name and email address, contact number to stop receiving the promotion materials or to start receiving the same (If you have unsubscribed from receiving such materials before) via email at info@wilsoncomm.com.hk or on telephone number 8202 8699 during office hours.

 

8 Outsourcing arrangements

All third-party service providers are bound by contractual duty to keep confidential any data they come into contact with against loss, unauthorized access, use, modification or disclosure.

 

9 Data access and correction

9.1 You should make your data access request by completing the Data Access Request Form (OPS003) and sending the completed form directly to the Customer Services Officer via email at info@wilsoncomm.com.hk or on telephone number 8202 8699 during office hours.
9.2 When handling a data access or correction request, we will check the identity of the requester to ensure that he/she is the person legally entitled to make the data access or correction request. A fee is chargeable by us for complying with a data access request.
10 Enquiries
Any enquiries regarding personal data privacy policy and practice may be addressed to the Data Protection responsible staff via email at info@wilsoncomm.com.hk or on telephone number 2158 8941 during office hours.

We keep our Personal Information Collection Statement under regular review.  This statements was last updated on December 11, 2015.

(if there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese versions, the Chinese version shall prevail.)

私穩政策

衛訊電訊有限公司、科技電訊有限公司及其附屬公司、聯營公司、關聯公司(「本公司」「我們」)根據香港特別行政區《個人資料(私隱)條例》-第486章(「條 例」)制訂此公司政策。本公司尊重個人資料私隱, 並且全力執行及遵守保障資料原則, 以及《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「條例」)的各項有關規定。

 

收集個人資料聲明

本公司向個別人士收集個人資料前會以適當的形式及方法向他們提供《收集個人資料聲明》(例如收集個人資料的表格或網頁上提供聲明,  或張貼相關告示)。
 

客戶及會員資料

《收集個人資料聲明》

衛訊電訊有限公司、科技電訊有限公司及其附屬公司、聯營公司、關聯公司(「本公司」、「我們」)根據香港特別行政區《個人資料(私隱)條例》-第486章(「條 例」)制訂此公司政策以收集客戶/會員 (「閣下」、「閣下的」)的個人資料。 本公司尊重個人資料私隱, 並且全力執行及遵守保障資料原則, 以及《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「條例」)的各項有關規定。

 

1 收集或編制客戶/會員個人資料的類別


1.1 本公司或會要求閣下提供下列的個人資料, 以便就產品及服務進行銷售、提供、登記及管理。 倘若沒有此等資料, 便不可能滿足閣下的服務要求。此類資料包括(但不限於):


(a) 閣下的姓名、性別、會員號碼;
(b) 付款詳情, 包括信用卡及銀行資料;
(c) 聯絡詳情, 包括聯絡人姓名及電話號碼或電郵地址;
(d) 用以核對身分的資料, 包括身分證明文件類別及號碼。


1.2 在大部分情況下, 閣下可選擇不提供此類資料。然而, 欠缺此等資料會令本公司不能向閣下提供有關服務。


1.3 瀏覽本公司網站時被收集的資料


(a) 到訪本公司網站的訪客統計數字:當閣下瀏覽本公司網站時,  本公司會紀錄到訪的人次。 網站伺服器亦會紀錄閣下的到訪資料,  包括閣下的IP地址(及域名)、瀏覽器類別及設置、語言設定、地理位置、操作系統、之前瀏覽網站,  以及瀏覽時間/期間及網頁(網站伺服器訪客紀錄)。


(b) 本公司使用這些網站伺服器訪客紀錄作維持及改善網站運作。 這些資料亦只用於提升及優化網站用途。

 

1.4 在若干情況下,  閣下致電及接聽本公司的訂購及/或服務熱線及/或查詢電話時會被錄音,  錄音的目的包括核實閣下的身份、處理閣下選購本公司產品、服務及/或申請成為會員、本公司的品質管理及員工的工作表現評估和管理等。

 

2 個人資料的使用

閣下的個人資料可能會被使用於:
2.1 核實閣下身份;
2.2 處理閣下選購本公司產品、服務、參加課程及/或申請成為會員;
2.3 向閣下提供產品、服務、課程及會員計劃;
2.4 就本公司向閣下選購本公司產品、服務及/或申請成為會員作統計;
2.5 就本公司向閣下提供的產品或服務處理付款指示安排;
2.6 通知閣下有關本公司已提供之產品、服務、課程及本公司最新產品、服務、課程、情報、禮品、折扣、優惠及資訊。
2.7 跟進閣下的投訴及查詢
2.8 防止、偵查或調查犯罪活動;
2.9 法例要求或准許之披露的事項;
2.10 閣下與本公司任何其他共同同意的用途,  包括申請書或條款和條件内就指定的產品和服務所列明的用途。

 

3 個人資料的準確性
本公司盡可能核實閣下所提供的資料。本公司在某些情況下需要查核文件正本, 才能使用所提供的個人資料。 為確保閣下向本公司提供的身份證明文件的準確性或真實性, 本公司期望閣下親自出示其身份證明文件作查核。

 

4 個人資料的保存本公司備有個人資料管理政策,  以確保閣下的個人資料保存時間不會超過將其保存以貫徹該資料被使用於或會被使用於的目的而所需的時間。根據政策,
公司所收集及持有的各類個人資料是有不同的保留時間。

 

5 個人資料的轉移/披露

5.1 本公司所持有閣下的個人資料將予以保密,  然而本公司可在有需要披露此等資料以達到收集此等資料之目的,  或直接與其有關之目的時,  向下述人士轉移/披露資料:


(a) 任何代表本公司或與本公司聯營的個人或公司, 以達到提供此等資料之目的, 或直接與其有關之目的;
(b) 有責任為本公司對上述資料保密的任何其他人士或公司,  而該人士或公司有法定的權利取用該資料;
(c) 本公司的經銷商、代理、承辦商、供應商及其他電訊、資訊服務商;本公司的專業顧問,  包括會計師、審計師及律師;
(d) 由法律規定或授權的政府和監管機關、執法機構和其他組織;
(e) 任何所需的金融機構、收費或信用卡發行公司、信貸提供者;以便設立及支援任何所需求服務的款項支付;
(f) 個人資料也可根據任何法定或合約責任或法院規定向任何人披露,  但他們須證明其取用資料的權利/權能。

 

6 個人資料的保安
本公司已採取適當步驟以保障所持有的個人資料免受喪失、未經准許的查閱、使用、修改或披露。

 

7 直銷促銷

7.1 根據條例規定,  本公司會依從閣下的要求,  不會將閣下的個人資料作為直銷促銷之用。
7.2 若閣下同意,  本公司可使用閣下的個人資料(包括姓名、聯絡資料及閣下已選購產品、服務或已申請的會員計劃等資料), 以電郵地址、通訊地址、手機號碼、電話號碼等不同的聯絡方式,  向閣下傳遞不同的推廣資料,  包括本公司有關產品服務及最新情報、禮品、折扣、優惠及資訊。
7.3 即使閣下已同意本公司使用閣下的個人資料作直接促銷,本公司在首次如此使用閣下的個人資料時,閣下仍然有拒絕接收直銷訊息的權利。
7.4 倘若閣下希望停止或(若客戶已取消接收)重新接收本公司的資訊,  閣下可隨時連同已登記的姓名、電郵地址、電話號碼以電郵 info@wilsoncomm.com.hk 或致電8202 8699通知本公司的客戶服務主任處理。

 

8 外判安排
本公司所有第三方服務供應商的服務均受合約約束, 須將接觸到的任何個人資料保密及免受喪失、未經准許的查閱、使用、修改或披露。

 

9 查閱及改正資料

9.1 如閣下要向本公司提出查閱資料要求,  請填妥查閱資料要求表格(OPS003),  然後以電郵(info@wilsoncomm.com.hk) 或致電8202 8699通知本公司的客戶服務主任處理。
9.2 本公司在處理任何查閱或改正資料要求時,  會查核提出要求者的身份,  以確保他/她在法律上有權作出這項要求。本公司可就查閱資料要求而收取費用。

 

10 查詢
如有任何有關個人資料私隱政策及實務的查詢可透過電郵info@wilsoncomm.com.hk或於辦公時間致電2158 8941向本公司的保障資料負責人提出。

 

我們會定期檢討《收集個人資料聲明》。本聲明的最近更新日期為2015年12月11日。(若中英文版本有歧義之處, 概以中文版本為準)